May 19-23, 2018

Thank you to those who were able to join NESTcc at ISPOR Baltimore 2018. We are looking forward to connecting with you again in 2019. In the meantime, below is a recap of this year’s conference:

NESTcc Executive Director Rachael Fleurence, PhD moderates First Plenary Session

NESTcc Governing Committee member Harlan Krumholz, MD, SM

NESTcc Executive Director Rachael Fluerence, PhD provides program overview as Committee Co-Chair

NESTcc Executive Director Rachael Fleurence, PhD and Co-Chair C. Daniel Mullins, PhD recognized for distinguished service


Rachael Fleurence, PhD
Executive Director,

Owen Faris, PhD
Clinical Trials Director, Office of Device Evaluation, Center for Devices and Radiological Health
U.S. Food and Drug Administration

Kathleen Blake, MD, MPH
Vice President, Healthcare Quality,
American Medical Association (AMA)

Daniel Caños, PhD, MPH
Acting Director of the Evidence Development Division
Evidence and Analysis Group, Center for Medicare and Medicaid Services’ (CMS) Center for Clinical Standards and Quality


Baltimore Convention Center
1 W Pratt St.
Baltimore, MD 21201


ISPOR Baltimore Program

Follow us @NESTccMedTech

At @MDEpiNet_ppp's Annual Meeting on Weds., 10/23, Data Network Dir. @robbert_z will present "An Update on NEST: From Real-World Data to Real-World Evidence" in a panel of experts from @FDADeviceInfo, @WeillCornell, @DCRINews, @JNJNews, and @AbbottNews: 1 day ago

A committee tasked with developing the electronic claims form used by insurers formally recommended that a field be added for unique device identifiers. @GeisingerHealth's Jove Graham, @pewtrusts's @benmoscovitch and @FollowMercy's @jpdrozda weighed in. Retweeted by NESTcc 2 days ago

National Evaluation System for health Technology Coordinating Center (NESTcc)
1501 Wilson Blvd., Suite 910, Arlington, VA 22209

© Copyright 2019 | Privacy Policy

An Initiative of:

MDIC logo

Follow MDIC:

Twitter logo
LinkedIn Logo